QUT Enterprise 2.0 – Introduction

Disclaimer to regular readers:

I’m currently undertaking a course/unit entitled “enterprise 2.0” at Queensland University of  Technology. The unit aim is to build an external reputation (web presence / digital identity) in the field of Web 2.0 and Enterprise 2.0 through completing weekly online activities and participating in a community. Weekly activities relate to a range of topical issues around the use of web 2.0 by individuals and organisations. I’m expected to blog my insights and reflections on these weekly activities. Over the coming months, I will be posting items related to this unit in cohesion with my regular posts. 

 

Purpose of blog posts?

Post my insights and reflections about discussions around web 2.0/enterprise 2.0 and improve my presence online.

How will I go about creating useful posts?

Provide you. The audience, with insightful links to resources such as video’s, articles, blogs, etc and generally anything I find useful to myself, I deem worth sharing with you.

Strategies for obtaining readership?
Concise, clear writing style with humour. Reading is boring enough as it is, so humour in my blogs is a must. I’m also using this great tool named hemingwayapp. The App makes your writing bold and clear. I highly recommend it for writing up your blog posts in the future!

See, I’m already sharing with you 😉

Examples of existing blog(s) that you think are excellent.

Have you ever heard of this guy named Andre Hitchman and his blogs? if not, well you have now.

Ha, the guy I’m describing is me :p – and I’ve actually been blogging for about 1 year now. I’ve reached the top of search rankings on google for a few months and managed to hit 102 page views in one day! – yea, I say this is certainly a blog classed as excellent :p

… I’m only kidding ( my blog is not excellent by a long shot, but everything else is true). Yes, I’ve blogged before, yes I know how to attract a audience, but so far I managed to do this by fluke/accident. Just goes to show, experimenting with ideas sometimes can lead to success you’d never have dreamt off… I encourage experimenting during blog posts.

If there a few blogs that I think are awesome, it would be these two.

  1. Rob Miles –  http://www.robmiles.com/
  2. Buffer – http://blog.bufferapp.com/

Why?

Rob Miles’ blogging style is perfect for lazy so and so’s like myself who don’t like reading long, boring text. His blogs are the complete opposite. Short and interesting. How perfect is that!!

Buffer’s blogs are a little longer in length, but each read sparks something in every reader. Their blogs are the king of engagement as-well. Hundreds of people share and talk about their content. Check this one out http://blog.bufferapp.com/idea-generation-bufferchat-with-courtney-seiter to see what I mean.

It’s good yea? – I knew you’d agree 😉

 

Question: Will you be using hemingway app to help write your blog posts?

Leave a Reply

